Chart of Bible Covenants

One of the most neglected and least understood themes of the Bible is its programme of Divine Covenants. Ask the average Christian what he or she knows about the Noahic, Abrahamic, Mosaic, Davidic and New Covenants and one is most likely to be met with a blank stare! Despite the somewhat complex nature of the subject, it is nevertheless vital that all Christians seek to understand this vital theme. The chart below sets out the topic of Bible Covenants visually, to encourage students to explore the theme in further detail using the references supplied.

Simply put, a Divine Covenant is a promise from God, formalised in a legal framework, solemnised by sacrifice and guaranteed by oath. The five Bible Covenants are the stepping stones along the way as God brings history to a climax in the Millennium, in “the restoration of all things” that were lost in Eden.

Covenants Chart as a PDF

Or as a JPG below:

Michael J. Penfold

Questions or comments to info@webtruth.org